The House System plays an important role in many aspects of school life. It provides identity within the school community and integration across year groups. It facilitates a wide range of extra-curricular activity and gives students greater opportunities for participation, leadership and competition.

There are four Houses each with their own colour. All students wear their respective House T-shirts on activity days which are generally on Saturdays. The four Houses are :

  Kartini House

Named after Ibu Raden Ayu (Ajoe) Kartini, a prominent Javanese and an Indonesian national heroine. Ibu Kartini known as a pioneer in the area of women's rights in Indonesia is honored on Kartini Day (21 April). She was a feminist who elevated the status of women in Indonesia; she was also a nationalist figure, with new ideas, who struggled on behalf of her people.

  Tolstoy House

Named after Leo Tolstoy, Russian writer and moral philosopher. As a fiction writer, Tolstoy is widely regarded as one of the greatest of all novelists, particularly noted for his masterpieces War and Peace and Anna Karenina. As a moral philosopher Tolstoy was notable for his ideas on nonviolent resistance, which in turn influenced such twentieth-century figures as Mohandas K. Gandhi and Martin Luther King, Jr.

  Lincoln House

Named after Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President of the United States and an outspoken opponent of the expansion of slavery in the United States. Lincoln is usually seen as personifying classical values of honesty and integrity, as well as respect for individual and minority rights, and human freedomin general.

Tagore House

Indian poet, philosopher, visual artist, playwright, novelist, and composer who tried to deepen mutual Indian and Western cultural understanding. He became Asia's first Nobel laureate when he won the 1913 Nobel Prize in Literature. Rabindranath Tagore founded Santiniketan, the school of his ideals, whose central premise was that learning in a natural environment would be more enjoyable and fruitful. After he received the Nobel Prize, the school gradually developed into an International University named Visva Bharati.